YUSU Elections 2011


Photo: Philippa GraftonTim Ellis scrapes Presidential win by 14 vote margin

In what some have termed a surprising result, Tim Ellis has been elected as YUSU President for the year 2011/12

Read More2 comments

YUSU Election results night: As it happened

Join Nouse at the YUSU elections results party – who will be the winners?

Read More87 comments

York Sport candidates McGladdery and Asfahani have caught the attention of the student body. Image credit: Peter IvesonYork Sport candidates top recognition poll

A recent Nouse election poll has shown that the race for York Sport Presidency have been the most visible so far, with both Asfahani and McGladdery ranking in the top four most recognised candidates

Read More5 comments

YUSU presidential debate: As it happened

Follow the excitement of the Presidential debate, as Nouse brings you the action as it happens

Read More23 comments

Image credit: Peter IvesonYUSU Election Hustings: As it happened

Nouse brings you the latest action at YUSU’s Election Hustings 2011

Read More164 comments

YUSU election candidates revealed

The full list of candidates standing in this year’s YUSU elections has been released

Read More28 comments

Walker: last Democracy Sabb?YUSU Officers propose major overhaul of democratic structure

Camilla Apcar looks at the proposed future of YUSU’s Democratic Structure, which will be put to a cross-campus vote after tomorrow’s Union General Meeting

Read More10 comments

Election Timeline


Nominations open: Tuesday 25th January, 12:00

Nominations close: Thursday 10th February, 12:00

Campaigning briefing: Friday 11th February

Hustings: Thursday 17th February

Campaigning opens: Friday 18th February

Voting opens: Friday 25th February, 12:00

Voting closes: Thursday 3rd March, 12:00

Results announced: Thursday 3rd March, 20:00

Latest post: Two horse race for York Sport

With nominations having been open over a week, TR has noted that election fever has yet to gather any real sense of momentum

Elections Comment

Website designed and developed by Andrew Fairbairn, Jonathan Frost and the Nouse technical team.